Why I Walk For Lupus

15 Jan

Why I walk for Lupus: Annie Barrett


My story consists out of love for a woman. A mother, and my Grandma Annie was diagnosed with Lupus in the late 80’s. What is Lupus? It is a chronic inflammatory disease that can affect various parts of the body, especially the skin, joints, blood, and kidneys. Lupus at that time was not (and still to this day) isn’t a widely known disease, therefore much of her medication was experimental. She now lives on through me, and therefore it is my responsibility to support those living with this disease, and do my part. Join me and my family at Piedmont Park on April 30,2011 or make a donation today!
Join my team or to donate visit: http://dld.bz/FSQz
Leave a Reply

